This woman knows…

4 Mar

I read this article off a site that networks people who have had the lap-band installed.  The unimaginable things we take for granted!  This is a great article to read – to get some idea of the pain and humiliation involved in being obese.  Read it here.

2 Responses to “This woman knows…”

  1. Deen April 16, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    I don’t know proper protocol for this, but I wanted you to know that I read and enjoyed a good hunk of your writings and I linked you on my personal blog, as a “thing I like.” Thanks for your inspirational stories, and words, I know I a random passerby appreciates them more than you know, heres what I posted:

    I like these girls

    https://bigsisterdiaries.wordpress.com/

    They’re funny, and witty, and make me feel a little better about waking up and being negative. Kudos, ladies. Kudos.

    if you would like to see it or if you need me to change it in anyway, let me know. it’s at http://www.danceswithmen.com and you can scold me at the email above.

    • blog admin April 24, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

      I am sorry I am only noticing this now Deen! Have taken a short break from the blog, and missed your comment until now. We are all for the reciprocal stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

